READING





STREATLEY HILL CLIMB

Sunday 5th September, 2021

Promoted by Reading CC for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

With special thanks to Reading CC members: Suzana Murdoch, Andy Brady, Popi Gustafson, Richard Warren, Alistair Howells and Heidi Vietz for their help on the day and to Ron Smith (Didcot Phoenix CC) and Philip Chapple (Reading CC) for timekeeping.

Photographs can be viewed and used

Gareth Davies

RCCHC Streatley 21 - OneDrive (live.com)

Link will be live for approximately 2 weeks

Reading CC social media

Facebook

Many thanks to all those who participated and supported, we were blessed with favourable weather conditions and a new smooth road surface. It was lovely to see so many riders taking on Streatley as their first ever open hill climb and great to see 2020 National Hill Climb Champion, Bithja Jones smashing her own course record in her National Champion's jersey.

We certainly enjoyed the event and hope you did too

Christina Gustafson on behalf of Reading CC

READING

Results

Women

Position	Name	Club	Time	
1	Bithja Jones	Pankhurst Cycles	02:41.2	
			women's course record	
2	Vikki Filsell	BellaVelo cc	03:52.2	
3	Kathryn Alty	Kingston Wheelers CC	03:56.5	

Men

Position	Name	Club	Time	
1	Darren Kidson	Onyx RT	02:27.3	
2	Finlay Hawker	VC de Londres	02:30.8	
			juvenile male course record	
3	Calvin Cheung	Hub Velo	02:33.8	
3	Caivin Cheung	Hub Velo	02:33.8	

1st Male Vet: Matt Melville

1st Female Vet: Bithja Jones

1st junior/juvenile Finlay Hawker

1st Team – Reading CC: James Scrivener, Ryan Oldam, Jacob Bishop

READING

	N	ame		Club		Time
1	Darren	Kidson	Male	Onyx RT	Senior	02:27.3
2	Finlay	Hawker	Male	VC de Londres	Juvenile	02:30.8
3	Calvin	Cheung	Male	Hub Velo	Senior	02:33.8
4	Matt	Melville	Male	Cycle Club Basingstoke	Veteran	02:36.5
5	James	Scrivener	Male	Reading CC	Senior	02:40.9
1	Bithja	Jones	Female	Pankhurst Cycles	Veteran	02:41.2
6	Ryan	Oldam	Male	Reading CC	Senior	02:42.4
7	Frazier	Carr	Male	Spirit Tifosi RT	Senior	02:42.7
8	William	Collie	Male	University of Warwick	Senior	02:43.3
9	Felix	Tuck	Male	V C Meudon	Junior	02:43.9
10	Ben	McKie	Male	VC de Londres	Senior	02:45.1
11	Danny	Lake	Male	360VRT	Veteran	02:46.1
12	Mark	Trevis	Male	Informed Sport - LGC	Veteran	02:51.1
13	Jacob	Bishop	Male	Reading CC	Senior	02:56.2
				Gregarios Superclub		
14	Thomas	Saminaden	Male	Ciclista	Senior	03:09.8
15	Samuel	Benians	Male	Reading CC	Senior	03:11.3
16	Oliver	Gerrard	Male	Oxonian CC	Senior	03:14.5
17	Joe	Parkes	Male	Oxonian CC	Senior	03:15.3
18	Liam	Daly	Male	myhillcycling.co.uk	Senior	03:15.9
19	Thomas	Robb	Male	Bedfordshire Road RT	Veteran	03:19.0
20	Paul	Hartland	Male	G.S. Henley	Veteran	03:20.4
21	Peter	Adams	Male	Tri Surrey	Veteran	03:27.8
22	Andy	Hibberd	Male	North Hampshire RC	Veteran	03:32.3
23	Harold	Manansala	Male	Reading CC	Espoir	03:35.0
24	Lewis	Taylor	Male	Kingston Wheelers CC	Veteran	03:35.1
25	Glen	Stillman	Male	High Wycombe CC	Veteran	03:43.7
2	Vikki	Filsell	Female	BellaVelo cc	Veteran	03:52.2
26	Mark	Tomlinson	Male	Peterborough CC	Veteran	03:55.2
3	Kathryn	Alty	Female	Kingston Wheelers CC	Senior	03:56.5
27	Phil	Manly	Male	The Njinga Collective	Veteran	04:06.3
				British Masters Cycle		
28	Nick	Poaros	Male	Racing	Veteran	04:14.5
	Steve	Arscott	Male	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)		DNS (A)
	Thomas	Caine	Male	V C Meudon		DNS(A)
	Iggy	Campbell	Female	Stratford Cycling Club	Juvenile	DNS
	Leo	Franks	Male	Finsbury Park CC	Espoir	DNS
	Alex	Hamilton	Male	Dulwich Paragon CC		DNS(A)
	Jack	Thompson	Male	Wokingham Cycling Club	Senior	DNS